hwdmac logo 1 Link to BMFA

Event Calendar

We have one Members social meeting (usually) on the fourth Wednesday of each month.  


These take place at the Royal British Legion (Flackwell Heath - next to Barclays Bank)

starting at 8.00 pm.


The July and August meetings are held at one or other of our fields and we try to arrange for a  

BBQ.   December is normally the Hamper Competition.


We also try to arrange other social events betweeen the RBL and Field meets.




Club Events for 2018



Monday 1st Jan 2018 New Year's Day Flyin.


Sunday 4th Feb 2018 Winter Build + TBA (SGCC)


Sunday 18th Feb 2018 Winter Build + F117a Build (SGCC)


Sunday 25th Feb 2018 Winter Build + Bring & Buy (SGCC)


Thursday 15th Mar 2018 Talk - (RBL)                                      

Wycombe's Contribution to Aviation.


Sunday 25th Mar 2018 Spring Flyin. (Flackwell)

(Reserve Date 08/04/18)


Thursday 26th April 2018 Concours. (RBL)


Sunday 20th May 2018 Scale and Aerobatic Competition. (Flackwell)

(Reserve Date 03/06/18 – Run as part of the Gala Day)


Sunday 3rd Jun 2018 Gala Day. (Flackwell)

(Reserve Date 17/06/18)


Monday 25th Jun 2018 Club Evening Field Meeting. (Flackwell)


Sunday 22nd July 2018 Chuckie Challenge. (Towersey)

(Reserve date 29/07/18)


Sunday 19th Aug 2018 Possible Summer Flyin. (Flackwell)


Thursday 27th Sep 2018 Photo Competition (RBL)


Thursday 25th Oct 2018 Talk - TBC (RBL)


Thursday 29th Nov 2018 AGM & Subs. (RBL)


Sunday 2nd Dec 2018 Hamper Comp. (Flackwell)

(Reserve Date 09/12/18)  











Committee Meeting Schedule

                        (19:30pm start)


    Date                      Venue                      Type


07/02/2018                         RBL                           Normal

07/03/2018                           "                             Normal

04/04/2018                           "                             Normal

02/05/2018                           "                             Normal

06/06/2018                           "                             Normal

04/07/2018                           "                             Normal

01/08/2018                           "                             Normal

05/09/2018                           "                             Normal

03/10/2018                           "                             Normal

07/11/2018                           "                             Normal


Inter Club Competition Schedule

         Date                                   Venue